BIRMINGHAM BOTANICAL GARDENS

SATURDAY 24TH JUNE

In my work, I have always been interested in drawing and painting flowers and plants. Therefore, I thought it would be useful to visit somewhere to build up a collection of my own photos of this subject matter so I can go back to them at a later date to draw from and to use as references. I loved the large array of plants that was there and luckily the flowers were in bloom so I got a lot of good photos!

I really love the textures, colours and patterns of the plants that were there. I would love to use them as backgrounds for my future design work, but also as projects that require flowers and plants. I think they would also be useful for stationary, book covers, posters, album covers and anything else that would have patterns. I love the colour scheme that has appeared with the images, mainly green with red, pink or orange, which makes the warm colours stand out.

Leave a Reply

